At Gerrards Cross CE School we have a strong, committed and well trained Governing Body. We work closely with the head teacher and senior leadership team to ensure that there are outstanding provision of learning opportunities for the children both now and in the future.

The full board meets at least three times a year as well as holding termly committee meetings. Each governor has specific roles, to monitor the operation of the school and review outcomes for children. Governors have the opportunity to go into the school and meet with staff and pupils and they regularly attend the many special events taking place within the school.

Our key functions are:

* to ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

* oversee the financial performance of the school

* to monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards achievement of the school strategic plan

* be a source of challenge and support to the headteacher

Our school seeks to provide an engaging, challenging and inspiring education in an environment where every individual is valued, nurtured and celebrated. With a firm foundation of Christian values, we share a vision of excellence which enriches today and equips for tomorrow.

Governors can be contacted via the school office or by emailing the Clerk to the Governors at

The Governors send out an annual questionnaire to parents which is analysed and the results fed into discussions in committees. We are delighted with the high percentage of questionnaires that are returned by parents and with the thoughtfulness of their constructive comments.

Governing Body

Ian Moore    

Chair of Governors

Chair of Premises Committee

Foundation Governor
Jen Marshall Vice Chair Foundation Governor
Nicola Flower   Ex Officio
Rev James Leach   Ex Officio
Helen Cockram Safeguarding Governor Foundation Governor
Liz Lee

SEN Governor

Chair of Curriculum and Pupil Welfare Committee

Foundation Governor
Tim Romer Chair of Finance Committee Foundation Governor
Rebecca Coomber Chair of Admissions Committee Foundation Governor
James Thomas Chair of Audit Committee Foundation Governor
Ayan Davidson   Foundation Governor
Brian Davies   Foundation Governor
Ammit Jassi   Parent Governor
Frances Mather   Parent Governor
Sukhdip Gill   Parent Governor
Anna Hooper   Staff Governor
Stephanie Weeks   Staff Governor









Articles of Association


Value for money statement

Register of Interests

Back to Top